Hamburg Aviation Young Talent Award 2022 - Winner Ceremony

To be equipped to face the challenges of the future, the aviation industry needs highly skilled academics. This year, the best of this group were again recognised with the Aviation Young Talent Award.

The aviation industry met at Hotel Hafen Hamburg for the 63rd Hamburg Aviation Forum. The motto of the 2022 get-together for the aviation industry from the metropolitan region was: Green Aviation Technologies – sustainable aviation, Made in Hamburg.

In order to further achieve sustainability in the sector, the aviation industry needs innovative ideas and highly educated academics. At the forum, the best of these young aviation minds were awarded the Hamburg Aviation Young Talent Award for their exceptional achievements. This year, Treo was again involved in the award as sponsor and jury member.

The awards were presented in three categories for the best final theses on a relevant aviation topic. Managing Director Hanno Frömming, who presented the award for the best BA thesis, was full of praise for the standard of the papers submitted. “I am happy and proud that we are sponsors of the Hamburg Aviation Young Talent Award and, in doing so, are helping to instil a passion for aviation in young academics. They bring new and exciting topics to the community and, in turn, benefit from direct contact with companies in the industry.”

The jury of eight (including Treo Head of Sales Lars Meyer) was equally impressed by the quality of the entries, which was so good that it made picking the winners a difficult decision. In the end, the winners were Daniel Braune-Krickau (Technical University of Hamburg) for the best MA thesis, Maximilian Friedrichs-Dachale (HAW Hamburg), best BA thesis and Jonas Mangold (University of Stuttgart) in the special category “Green Aviation”. In addition to the award, the winners received €1.500 in prize money each.


Hamburg Aviation Nachwuchspreises 2022 - Trophäen

© Daniel Reinhardt

Hamburg Aviation Nachwuchspreises 2022: Hanno Frömming, Maximilian Friedrichs-Dachale, Nawina Walker

Hanno Frömming, Maximilian Friedrichs-Dachale, Nawina Walker © Daniel Reinhardt

Related Posts